MakerFlo Automatic Tumbler Press

A source-backed profile of MakerFlo's automatic tumbler press with its documented fit envelope, one exact blank-specific workflow, operating-instruction conflict, and dated price and stock caveat.

Exact catalog identity

Model or SKU
MakerFlo Tumbler Press (manufacturer SKU not specified on page)
Manufacturer
MakerFlo
Category
tumbler press
Region in the product record
US
Catalog checked

Source: MakerFlo: Tumbler Press

Documented specifications

Temperature range
104–392 °F
Source: MakerFlo: Tumbler Press
Minimum drinkware diameter
2.8 in
Source: MakerFlo: Tumbler Press
Maximum drinkware diameter
3.4 in
Source: MakerFlo: Tumbler Press
Maximum drinkware length
9.5 in
Source: MakerFlo: Tumbler Press
Pressure system
Automatic pressure system
Source: MakerFlo: Tumbler Press
Manufacturer SKU
Not specified in the cited record
Source: MakerFlo: Tumbler Press
Limited MakerFlo warranty term
1 year
Source: MakerFlo: Tumbler Press

Exact merchant destinations

MakerFlo describes this product as an automatic press for sublimation tumblers, mugs, and drinkware. Its page does not give a manufacturer SKU; the exact press-only seller selection is listed with merchant SKU TUM-AUTO-PRESS. Evaluate it by the exact blank's shape and dimensions. The press page lists a fit envelope of 2.8–3.4 inches in diameter and up to 9.5 inches long, and it excludes tapered shapes and named larger drinkware exceptions.

Check the blank dimensions

MakerFlo's 18-ounce Sublimation Hydro Water Bottle is one exact supplier-documented pairing: its straight body measures 2.96 inches in diameter by 9.19 inches high, within the press page's stated geometry. The bottle page has a section specifically for the MakerFlo Automatic Tumbler Press and lists 355 °F for 60 seconds, rotate 180 degrees, then another 60 seconds. That setting is tied to that exact bottle page and is a supplier-provided instruction, not a tested result. The coated tumbler project keeps the printer, template, and press steps for this one blank together.

MakerFlo names its 32-ounce Hydro Bottle and 40-ounce sublimation tumbler as incompatible with this press; those are exact exclusions, not general advice about every similarly sized product. The 30-ounce Skinny is a separate unresolved case: MakerFlo lists it at 3.19 inches in diameter and 9.94 inches high, beyond the press page's 9.5-inch maximum length, while its blank page includes a section titled for this press with a setting. That heading does not resolve the size difference or establish full-area fit, so treat the pairing as unverified and ask MakerFlo before relying on it. Check exact blank dimensions and compatibility notes rather than choosing by capacity alone.

Read the press instructions with care

MakerFlo's product page says the automatic-pressure system removes the need to tape or tightly secure sublimation paper. Its linked press manual gives a different operation: mirror the image, secure it tightly with heat-resistant tape, remove the lid and straw, keep any non-removable heat-resistant parts at least 1.5 cm from the heating element, then use the illustrated load, time, temperature, and completion-beep sequence. These instructions conflict. Follow the manual for operation and confirm the discrepancy with MakerFlo before treating the product-page statement as a substitute for the manual.

The manual's generic “Water Bottle” row says 356 °F for 60 seconds and does not specify rotation or a second press. The exact 18-ounce Hydro page instead names the press and gives 355 °F for 60 seconds, rotate, then another 60 seconds. Keep those source scopes separate; the generic manual row is not a replacement for the exact blank's instruction. MakerFlo's bottle page also advises testing before a final project and using a heat glove for hot handling.

Understand the controls and size

MakerFlo lists an automatic pressure system and a 104–392 °F temperature range. The range is a device control specification, not a recommended setting for every drinkware item. The page lists overall dimensions of 11.75 × 9.9 × 6.2 inches and a weight of 9 pounds 6.4 ounces; allow additional room to load and operate the press. MakerFlo also lists a one-year limited warranty; review its current warranty terms for coverage and service conditions. The product listing offers a separate tumbler-and-flat-press bundle, while the press-only choice does not enumerate its in-box accessories or supplies.

Check the exact offer

MakerFlo's press-only selection uses merchant SKU TUM-AUTO-PRESS and displayed US$149.95 on 2026-09-22. The same listing showed an inventory count and a Sold Out/restock notice, with variant scope unclear, so availability is unknown. The amount is a dated press-only listing observation; it is not a current checkout promise or the cost of a complete drinkware setup. Check the exact press-only listing for current selection and purchase details.

This press is worth evaluating when a straight tumbler's dimensions fall inside the stated range and the exact blank page names or verifies the press. See the heat press guide for other shapes and equipment classes. The setup finder can help shortlist equipment records, but it does not validate a blank or substitute for a manufacturer procedure.

What the sources do not establish

The reviewed pages do not provide independent clamp-pressure accuracy, surface-temperature accuracy, heating uniformity, transfer-quality or durability tests, or verified performance across all blanks in the listed diameter range. The press-only seller choice does not enumerate all included accessories. The product-page no-tape claim also conflicts with the linked manual's taped workflow; that difference remains unresolved in this profile.

Sources and review date

MakerFlo's press listing, press manual, and relevant bottle pages were checked on 2026-09-22. The product and instruction claims are paraphrased; no MakerFlo photography, templates, reviews, or manual page images are reused.