EasyPress SE 12 × 10 vs HTVRONT Auto Heat Press 2

Compare the handheld Cricut EasyPress SE 12 × 10 with HTVRONT Auto Heat Press 2 by operating form, plate size, pressure information, applications, and unknown blank settings.

Choose by operating form, press format, and the controls your project requires. Cricut describes the EasyPress SE 12 × 10 as a handheld press and lists a 400 °F maximum. HTVRONT describes an automatic cycle that presses and releases after the user aligns the project and starts it; the machine has a 15 × 15-inch plate and adjustable pressure from 20 to 80 kg.

These product facts do not establish which one performs better on a particular blank.

Start with the project area

Cricut describes its 12 × 10 model for larger T-shirts, sweatshirts, blankets, and pillows. HTVRONT lists a 15 × 15-inch heat plate. These are device dimensions and manufacturer-described uses, not verified usable transfer areas, evenly heated areas, or artwork bounds. Measure the blank and check the transfer instructions before deciding that its full design fits either plate.

The design-size helper lays out dimensions you enter, but it does not infer a press's contact area or a blank's usable surface. Keep the printer's printable area and the press plate as separate constraints in the setup.

Compare the documented press information

The sources describe different controls and report different kinds of values. Cricut gives a maximum adjustable temperature but no pressure value or universal cycle in the facts reviewed here. HTVRONT gives a pressure adjustment range but no blank-specific temperature, time, or pressure recipe for this comparison. Do not treat a maximum temperature or pressure range as a project setting.

Scroll horizontally to compare all columns.

Documented plate dimensions, applications, and controls for Cricut EasyPress SE and HTVRONT Auto Heat Press 2
CriterionCricut EasyPress SE, 12 × 10 inHTVRONT Auto Heat Press 2-Digit, 15 × 15 in
Exact modelItem EP4-12x10-base.Second-generation Auto Heat Press 2-Digit.
Listed plate size12 × 10 in.15 × 15 in.
Manufacturer-described operating formHandheld press with an easy-to-hold handle.Automatically presses and releases after alignment and start; slide-out drawer supports loading and unloading.
Manufacturer-listed applicationsIron-on, Infusible Ink, and sublimation products.Sublimation materials, heat-transfer paper, printable HTV, and DTF.
Control values in the reviewed product factsAdjustable temperature up to 400 °F / 205 °C; no pressure value is documented in the reviewed facts.Adjustable pressure range of 20–80 kg; no blank-specific temperature and time are documented in the reviewed facts.
Listed package detailsThe reviewed exact item page does not provide a comparable accessory package in the source record.The Standard Kit lists the press, a 15 × 15 in mat, and a 16 × 20 in PTFE sheet. Confirm the selected bundle.
Verified usable or evenly heated areaNot specified in the reviewed product facts.Not specified in the reviewed product facts.

Choose by a documented need

Consider the Cricut model if its handheld operating form, listed 12 × 10-inch format, larger project examples, and adjustable temperature limit match how you plan to position and press flat work. Consider the HTVRONT model if an automatic press-and-release cycle, slide-out loading drawer, 15 × 15-inch plate, and adjustable 20–80 kg pressure range address a defined handling or control need. These are conditional points for review, not an outcome ranking.

Neither product page supplies a universal setting for a sublimation blank. The manufacturer-listed application categories also do not verify every material or exact product combination. Match the press, transfer, blank, and any protective layers to the current instructions for that exact project before use.

The Cricut EasyPress SE 12 × 10 profile and HTVRONT Auto Heat Press 2 profile provide their model-specific facts. Read the heat press guide for source-matched settings and the limits on press-size claims. The setup finder can help assemble a documented equipment path, but this comparison does not validate a specific blank pairing.

What this comparison does not establish

The reviewed sources do not establish an evenly heated area, pressure equivalence, temperature accuracy, cycle time, output quality, speed, reliability, a universal sublimation recipe, or a blank-specific compatible setup. The 12 × 10 and 15 × 15 values are listed plate dimensions, not guaranteed usable artwork dimensions. No hands-on test is claimed.

Sources and review date

The product pages were checked on 2026-09-22. Claims are paraphrased; no product photography or page copy is reused.

Model and merchant details